Can I use Embrace if I’m signed in to the app as a Guest?

You can send and receive Embraces when signed in as a Guest, but please note that Guest Mode doesn’t save any of your data when you log out, and that includes any friends or accepted Embrace invitations.

For this reason, we strongly recommend linking your account to a mobile number or Facebook so that you don’t lose any of your friends if you log out of the app.

To switch from Guest Mode to a linked account, tap the gear icon in the upper right of the screen to enter Settings. Scroll down to the My Profile section and tap ‘Create Account’ to choose your desired login method.

Can’t find your answer in our support center? Contact us directly.